Mithali Raj to lead Indian team in South Africa

Mithali Raj is all set to lead the Indian women’s cricket team for the tour of South Africa as she has been named as the captain for the same. The team will travel to South Africa to play a three-match away ODI series next month.



BCCI have announced a 16-member squad for the series and appointed Harmanpreet Kaur as the vice-captain of the team.


Interestingly, 17-year-old Mumbai school girl Jemimah Rodrigues also became one of the youngest to be selected in the team.

India Women’s ODI squad:  

Mithali Raj (Captain)

Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain)

Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper)

Ekta Bisht

Smriti Mandhana

Poonam Yadav

Punam Raut

Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Jemimah Rodrigues

Jhulan Goswami

Deepti Sharma

Shikha Pandey

Mona Meshram


Veda Krishnamurthy

Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper)

Related News