India / Politics
Only thee Portfolios for BJP in Goa

Manohar Parrikar took the oath as the Chief Minister of Goa and he managed to win the floor test in Goa Assembly recently. With no complete majority, BJP had to depend big on the regional parties and so the party has been left with three portfolios out of the ten. Manohar Parrikar announced them today and he kept Home and Finance department for himself. Among the list, Pandurang Madkaikar, Francis D’Souza and Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar are from the BJP. Here is the complete list:



Ramkrishna alias Sudin Dhavalikar – Public Works Department

Vijai Sardesai – Town and Country planning

Francis D’Souza – Urban Development

Manohar Azgaonkar – Tourism

Rohan Khaunte – Revenue

Pandurang Madkaikar – Power

Govind Gawde – Art and Culture

Vinod Paliencar – Water Resource Department


Jayesh Salgonkar – Housing and Housing Board