T-TDP and T-Congress started the discussion on allocation of seats

As Telangana CM KCR shocked everyone with his discussion for early polls by dissolving the Assembly, all the political parties became alert and the major opponents like T-TDP and T-Congres are gearing up to form an alliance with to fight against the mighty TRS. The senior Congress leader Uttam Kumar Reddy, and T-TDP leader L Ramana had a secret meeting at Park Hyatt Hotel in Hyderabad. Along with them, the CPI leader Chada Venkat Reddy too was present in the meeting.

The Telangana TDP which has a strong backing in the Greater Hyderabad limits is demanding 10 seats for them. The TDP members have won from Kukkatpally, Sherlingampally, LB Nagar, Sanath Naga, Qutbullahpur, Maheshwaram, and Rajendranagar constituencies in 2014.
However, except for LB Nagar MLA R. Krishnaiah, everyone has joined the TRS later. The T-TDP is demanding the tickets from Kukkatpaly, Sherlingapally, Uppal, Khairatabad, Ambarpet, Qutbullahpur, Jubilee Hills, and Sanathnagar constituencies. As 24 constituencies are there in Greater Hyderabad limits, it would take some time for the proper allocation of seats among the parties.